Week 8 – Col du Tourmalet – Mountain high, revving deep on the number 1 climb on my bucket list

This week’s photo shows me at the summit of the Col du Tourmalet. At 2,115m, the Col du Tourmalet is the highest pass in the Pyrenees and one of the highest in France. It really is an epic climb which gets steeper and steeper the higher you climb. It was the number 1 climb on my bucket list and the climb I was looking forward … Continue reading Week 8 – Col du Tourmalet – Mountain high, revving deep on the number 1 climb on my bucket list

Week 8 – Lourdes to Carcassonne – I bid adieu to the Pyrenees and get in the zone to get to Carcassonne

This week’s photo shows a old picture from the Tour de France on a small shed in Bagneres de Bigorre. I have no idea who is in the photo or when it was taken but I would guess it is from the 30’s looking at the two bottles on the bike’s handlebars and the type of car following the cyclist. I don’t know but would … Continue reading Week 8 – Lourdes to Carcassonne – I bid adieu to the Pyrenees and get in the zone to get to Carcassonne